Page 1 of 1

Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Thu May 29, 2014 5:15 am
by kyle.bong2@gmail.com
Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly when in portrait mode. I might be doing something wrong or missing something. For some reason debug drawing not showing as designed in RUBE.

Please help.

Please see attached screens.

Re: Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Thu May 29, 2014 7:31 am
by iforce2d
The scene seems to be loading correctly, but the top area of it is not being rendered, right?
Could you try rendering something in that area normally, and see if it shows up? I have noticed that V3 seems to have very aggressive and sometimes incorrect view clipping. I guess it does that to prevent things from being drawn when they are not on the screen, but sometimes even things that are supposed to be shown are not.

Re: Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Thu May 29, 2014 2:28 pm
by kyle.bong2@gmail.com
I added 2 images and attached screens. It's clipping the images. You have any ideas how to fix the clipping issue?

Re: Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Thu May 29, 2014 3:21 pm
by iforce2d
No, I'm afraid not. If you could make a simpler version that reproduces this (eg. a single sprite, without any RUBE stuff involved), I'm sure somebody at the cocos2d-x forums would be able to help.

Re: Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 4:12 am
by kyle.bong2@gmail.com
Found the issue! it's code below in AppDelegate.cpp causing the problem

Code: Select all

 // Set the design resolution
     #if (CC_TARGET_PLATFORM == CC_PLATFORM_WP8)
     // a bug in DirectX 11 level9-x on the device prevents ResolutionPolicy::NO_BORDER from working correctly
     glview->setDesignResolutionSize(designResolutionSize.width, designResolutionSize.height, ResolutionPolicy::SHOW_ALL);
     #else
     glview->setDesignResolutionSize(designResolutionSize.width, designResolutionSize.height, ResolutionPolicy::NO_BORDER);
     #endif

Re: Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader doesn't seem to work correctly

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:50 am
by kyle.bong2@gmail.com
Just wanted to be clear so others can benefit from this...code is in Cocos2d-x v3 Rube loader